top of page
  • Frances

Crochet Stacked Pumpkin!


I went to shop for yarn at Michaels last week. When I was waiting to pay, I saw the stacked pumpkin decoration on the shelf. That gave me an idea to crochet a stacked pumpkin!


That's why I like shopping! I always find my crochet inspiration when I walk around the stores. When I got home, quickly grabbed my pumpkin color yarn and started my fall decoration project.


I was thinking which pattern should I use for this stacked pumpkin. After searching for some pumpkin pictures online, I finally picked the pumpkin pattern from Yarnspiration.

But I didn't want to make three pumpkins and sew them together. So I tried to make it in one piece. I followed this pattern to make three sizes of pumpkins but didn't close at the bottom. I only worked 2 to 3 rounds of decreasing, then continued to increase again for the bigger size pumpkin. When I inserted the stuffing, tried not to put too much in there so the connected part of each pumpkin wouldn't show and it looks nice.



I really love this stacked pumpkin. You can try to make one too!

I'm thinking to make another one but will use three different colors and maybe try the other pattern too. Stay in tune.


Happy Crocheting!






bottom of page