top of page
  • Frances

Crochet Star Stitch Tank Top

Updated: Aug 15, 2020

Yeah! Finally I crocheted a wearable item!



I love to crochet but normally I don't crochet wearable items or blankets because they take too long to finish and I am bored to do the same thing for too long. So I always pick something that has different stitches to make.


Recently I just learned how to make star stitch and I love how it looks. So I wanted to try this stitch on something that can show the stitch itself. A blanket takes too long to make and I still have a granny squares not done yet. So, maybe a wearable for summer would be good. I looked for the yarn on my shelf and found the Fleck yarn by Loop & Thread. It looks great to make the wearable that can show the stitch itself perfectly!


Then I decided to make a tank top for my 9 year old. It's not too big and doesn't take long to finish! There's no pattern for this. It's freehand crochet!







I saw the beautiful 3D wave edging on FB group and I think it's perfect for my tank top. So added it at the bottom of the tank top and it looks nice!


I love how it turned out. I'm still struggling to write the pattern or not. Maybe I should give it a try.

bottom of page